district conference for the 6900 clubs, and the rest of the people who decided to tag along, including some 30 of my closest friends

andrew carnaghan and me in Callaway gardens
Bleaching hair with lemon in 2011, Frida and Olafur
Spice girls: talent show time
Freja Fornander, Frida Lönnberg
Hoppa hage
Henry co. Rotary club won the baseball theme competition!


We spent the weekend in Callaway gardens (a huge retreat/golf/resort area with parks, lakes, gardens) for the 6900 district Rotary conference. I had the greatest time, and it was the final get together with (almost) all GRSP students. We didn't do much more than hang out by the pool, attend Rotary parties, sing the peace-song, and host a cabaret/talent show. The sun was constantly shining, the faces were constantly smiling, and the hearts were constantly filled with love. It was so sad having to say goodbye, but we had a terrific ending. I am so proud to have gotten to know all these friends! If anyone ever think about applying for this scholarship: hell yeah -. you gotta do it!

I have packed almost all of my room. I have some cleaning left to do and some hysterical studying to dig in to. I dreamed my GPA was negative, below zero, and even though it does not really matter, my dreaming self could not help but feel embarrased and sad. So one last "give-it-a-go" just to avoid the severest chestpains. I also need to hand in some artwork today, take pictures of campus and say good-bye to my campus friends.

[f] i thank my dormroom for substituting as my home for nine months. it has been a pleasure.






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback